A GREAT FUTURE, TOGETHER


Keytrade Bank Luxembourg will join Swissquote Bank Europe to form the leading online
trading and investing bank in Luxembourg.

 

 

A message for Keytrade Bank Luxembourg clients:

We’re excited to share the news that Keytrade Bank Luxembourg will join Swissquote Bank Europe to form the leading online trading and investing bank in Luxembourg.

Many of you already know Swissquote Bank Europe (formerly Internaxx Bank), as a pioneer of online stock trading in Luxembourg. And as a future client of Swissquote, you will gain access to new services and platforms, lower fees, and the support of a group that serves over 450'000 clients worldwide. Swissquote is listed on the SIX Swiss Exchange (symbol: SQN), and has offices around the globe.

The acquisition is subject to regulatory approval by the Commission de Surveillance du Secteur Financier (CSSF) and the European Central Bank (ECB), which is expected to take place in the first quarter of 2022. So for now, nothing is changing. You should continue calling Keytrade Bank Luxembourg for account service. And you will continue to use your Keytrade account as usual so you can invest and manage your portfolio as you do today.

In March 2022, your Keytrade Bank Luxembourg account will become a Swissquote Bank Europe account. Your investment representatives at Keytrade will join the Swissquote team. You will gain access to new platforms and a broader range of investment products, including new markets such as Tokyo, Hong Kong, Singapore and Sydney, cryptocurrencies, plus derivatives including CFDs and our new options trading service.

You will receive further updates on how we will seamlessly transition your account to Swissquote in the coming months. Rest assured your account will still be based in Luxembourg. And you will also benefit from our lower pricing, with no custody or account fees, trades from just €14.95 on European and international markets, and other unique advantages.

We cannot wait to have you on board to support your future trading and investing objectives, and wish you a safe and prosperous 2022. If you have any questions about our products and services, please visit our Questions & Answers below.

Sincerely,
ds-signature

Dave Sparvell
CEO, Swissquote Bank Europe

Questions & Answers
_

About the acquisition of Keytrade Bank Luxembourg by Swissquote Bank Europe

Why will Swissquote Bank Europe acquire Keytrade Bank Luxembourg?

Swissquote Bank Europe with its state-of-the art technological platform and Keytrade Bank Luxembourg with its strong domestic presence will complement their respective strengths and wealth of proven expertise to form the leader of digital investing services in Luxembourg. The transaction will further increase Swissquote’s regional footprint.

Who is Swissquote Bank Europe?

Previously known as Internaxx Bank, Swissquote Bank Europe is Luxembourg’s leading online bank for investors and traders, and has been at the forefront of online investing for over 20 years. Swissquote Bank Europe offers a multi-currency investment account and access to international stocks, ETFs, investment funds and cryptocurrencies, all with the convenience of web and mobile platforms and the support of a client servicing team also based in Luxembourg. Other services include Credit Lombard for margin trading, Forex, CFDs, and Smart Portfolios, a managed account solution built with low-cost ETFs.

Swissquote Bank Europe holds a banking license issued by the Commission de Surveillance du Secteur Financier (CSSF) under the authority of the European Central Bank (ECB). Swissquote Bank Europe is a fully owned entity of Swissquote Group Holding Ltd. Swissquote Group Holding Ltd is listed on the Swiss stock exchange SIX (symbol: SQN) and also owns Swissquote Bank Ltd, Switzerland’s leading online bank.

How will this takeover benefit me as a future client of Swissquote?

Swissquote Bank Europe is also based in Luxembourg and regulated as a Bank, so you will continue to enjoy the financial consumer protections and guarantees as you do today, as well as the added reassurance that a large publicly traded banking group can provide.

On top of that, you will gain access to new services and platforms, and the support of a group that serves over 450'000 clients worldwide. You will also benefit from our low pricing, with no custody or account fees, trades from just €14.95 on European, US and Canadian markets, and unique advantages and discounts for qualifying accounts.

What is the status of the acquisition?

The acquisition of Keytrade Bank Luxembourg by Swissquote Bank Europe is subject to regulatory approval by the Commission de Surveillance du Secteur Financier (CSSF) and the European Central Bank (ECB). The transaction is expected to close in March 2022.

How does the change of ownership affect the safekeeping of my assets?

Your protections will not change. Your account will still be based in Luxembourg. Swissquote Bank Europe operates under the supervision of the CSSF, and has a full bank status, like Keytrade Bank Luxembourg. As such, Swissquote Bank Europe is also a member of the Luxembourg Deposit Guarantee Fund (FGDL). The FGDL protects all investors by guaranteeing deposits up to the amount of €100'000 per person. Your securities assets are not held directly with the Bank but in Nominee with Central Securities Depositaries (CSDs) and other investment grade custodians. These assets are segregated from the assets of the Bank and permanently identifiable as yours as the beneficial owner.

About our services

Are there any changes to the products and services I will have access to?

Swissquote has the resources, scale and platforms to provide you with the broadest range of market-leading products and services. You will gain access to a broader range of stocks and ETFs (trackers) trading on additional markets such as Tokyo, Sydney, Hong Kong, and Singapore; to a much wider range of funds, plus our soon to be launched options trading service. We also offer cryptocurrencies and derivatives including CFDs on stocks, indices, forex and commodities.

If you’re looking for a managed account, our Smart Portfolios are an automated low-cost investing solution managed by experts, with flexible regular investment options.

 

What currencies are available?

Our trading account supports multiple currencies so you can trade international markets and settle in local currencies, or any currency of your choice amongst more than 20. Our list of available currencies is available here.

What markets are available?

You will have access to the main stock exchanges of the following countries: USA, Canada, UK, Germany (including regional exchanges), France, Netherlands, Belgium, Switzerland, Spain, Italy, Austria, Sweden, Denmark, Finland, Norway, Australia, Hong Kong, Japan and Singapore.

Are there any changes to the platforms you offer?

Swissquote offers you the ability to trade across web and mobile applications with access to an efficient platform and intuitive tools, to help you reach your full trading potential.

Our multi-asset platform - called eTrading - was designed to enable our clients to achieve their investment objectives in the simplest and most intuitive way. It offers many features including widgets to create your personal workspace, integrated watchlists, financial news and a quick search tool. Over 100’000 products are accessible through this single platform.

Please visit our series of video tutorials to guide you through the functionalities of our eTrading platform.

Are there any changes to the range of mutual funds?

Yes, you will have access to a wider universe of funds, covering more asset managers, categories, sectors, currencies, plus you will be able to save more with our extensive range of clean funds. You will have access to 10’000+ offshore funds from over 200 investment firms, and 3’000 lower cost clean funds. Unlike traditional funds distributed by most banks and brokers, clean funds are stripped out of hidden fees and kick-backs, so you can save you up to 50% on your annual management fees.

Will my KEYPLAN or KEYPRIVATE account change?

Your KEYPLAN or KEYPRIVATE accounts will be migrated to Swissquote. Swissquote offers hassle-free, low cost solutions to invest for the long term with its Smart Portfolios. More information will be available soon.

Will you offer Options trading?

Swissquote is planning to launch options trading for Keytrade clients in time for your account’s migration. More information will be available soon.

Will you offer Structured Products?

Swissquote is planning to launch structured products for Keytrade clients in time for your account’s migration. More information will be available soon.

Will my Credit Lombard facilities change?

Swissquote’s Credit Lombard lets you use the securities and cryptocurrency holdings in your account to borrow money at competitive rates.

Fully online, the intuitive Lombard feature allows you to monitor the evolution of your buying power in real time, allowing you to modify your loan limit and request additional margin through your account.

You are only charged for the amount that you actually borrow. We do not charge a loan commission.

Do you have a VIP Program?

Yes, Swissquote VIP Program is your fast track to our best prices, priority support and other exclusive benefits. Reserved to accounts with €1m or more, our VIP Platinum and Apex status give you access to an investing experience of the highest calibre.

VIP Program details.

Will my account be subject to the Swiss transaction tax?

No, as your account will remain a Luxembourg-based account, it will not be subject to the Swiss transaction tax.

About our pricing

Will my pricing change?

Yes, you will benefit from our low pricing, with no custody or account fees, trades from just 14.95 € on European, US and Canadian markets, lower Margin Trading / Lombard rates and unique advantages and discounts for qualifying accounts.

Find out more about our pricing, please click here.

Is there an account maintenance fee?

Swissquote does not charge an account maintenance fee for clients residing in the EU. Keytrade clients residing outside of the EU will not be charged an account maintenance fee throughout 2022.

Find out more about our pricing, please click here.

Do you have special conditions for active traders?

Yes, our Trade Bundles are the perfect solution for active traders. Choose the number of trades you want to execute over one year and automatically benefit from our special conditions, allowing you to reduce your effective cost down to as little as 0.06%.

Find out more here.

Do you have special conditions for VIPs?

Yes, our VIP program can help you take your investing to the next level. Click here for more information.

About the transition to Swissquote Bank Europe

In the first half of 2022 your Keytrade Bank Luxembourg account will become a Swissquote Bank Europe account and your investment representatives at Keytrade will join the Swissquote team. We will update you on how we will seamlessly transition your account to Swissquote in the coming months.

In preparation for this exciting move, we recommend you review your personal information (email address, postal address and mobile number) and ensure these are up-to-date. If this is not the case, please update your details via your Keytrade Bank Luxembourg account under the section Preferences – Personal Data.

Will my account and login details remain the same?

No, you will receive new credentials to log in to your Swissquote account. We will provide further details and practicalities in the near future.

What will I have to do to move my cash and assets to my new account?

Your open positions and cash deposits will be automatically moved during the migration.

How can I fund my account?

Once you have access to your Swissquote account, you will find your new account and IBAN details under the Deposit & Withdrawals section. Please note that your existing Keytrade Bank Luxembourg IBAN will no longer be used after the migration of your account to Swissquote.


Questions?
We are here to help.

Contact us

ENSEMBLE, TOURNÉS VERS L'AVENIR


Keytrade Bank Luxembourg rejoint Swissquote Bank Europe pour former
le leader du trading et de l’investissement en ligne au Luxembourg.

 

 

Message à destination des client(e)s Keytrade Bank Luxembourg:

Nous sommes ravis de vous annoncer que Keytrade Bank Luxembourg rejoint Swissquote Bank Europe, formant ainsi le leader du trading et de l’investissement au Luxembourg.

Beaucoup d'entre vous connaissent déjà Swissquote Bank Europe (anciennement Internaxx Bank), comme pionnier du trading en ligne au Luxembourg. En tant que futur client de Swissquote, vous aurez accès à de nouveaux services et plateformes, à des prix compétitifs et au support d'un groupe qui sert plus de 450'000 clients. Swissquote est cotée à la bourse de Zurich (SIX Swiss Exchange - symbole : SQN) et possède des bureaux dans le monde entier.

L'acquisition, soumise à l'approbation réglementaire de la Commission de Surveillance du Secteur Financier (CSSF) et de la Banque Centrale Européenne, devrait être finalisée au cours du premier trimestre 2022. Donc pour l'instant, rien ne change. Keytrade Bank Luxembourg continue de vous assister pour toutes questions relatives à votre compte. Celui-ci reste inchangé, vous pouvez donc continuer à l'utiliser, comme vous le faites aujourd'hui pour investir et gérer votre portefeuille.

En mars 2022, votre compte Keytrade Bank Luxembourg deviendra un compte Swissquote Bank Europe. Vos spécialistes en investissement Keytrade rejoindront l'équipe Swissquote. Vous aurez accès à de nouvelles plateformes et à une gamme plus large de produits d'investissement, y compris de nouveaux marchés tels que Tokyo, Hong Kong, Singapour et Sydney, des crypto-monnaies, ainsi que des produits dérivés, notamment les CFD et notre nouveau service de négociation d'options.

Nous vous tiendrons à nouveau informé(e) des prochaines étapes de la migration de votre compte vers Swissquote dans les mois à venir. Soyez assuré(e) que votre compte sera toujours basé au Luxembourg. Vous bénéficierez également de notre tarification plus avantageuse, sans droits de garde ou frais de compte, avec des transactions à partir de €14.95 sur les marchés européens, américains et canadiens, ainsi que d’autres avantages et réductions uniques.

Nous nous réjouissons de vous accompagner dans vos futurs objectifs d'investissement avec Swissquote et nous vous présentons nos meilleurs vœux de santé et prospérité pour 2022. Si vous avez des questions concernant nos produits et services, veuillez consulter nos Questions & Réponses ci-dessous.

Cordialement,
ds-signature

Dave Sparvell
PDG de Swissquote Bank Europe

Questions & Réponses
_

A propos de l'acquisition de Keytrade Bank Luxembourg par Swissquote Bank Europe

Pourquoi Swissquote Bank Europe acquerra-t-elle Keytrade Bank Luxembourg ?

Swissquote Bank Europe, avec sa plateforme technologique de pointe, et Keytrade Bank Luxembourg, avec sa forte présence nationale, vont unir leurs forces respectives et la richesse de leur expertise pour former le leader des services d'investissement en ligne au Luxembourg. Cette transaction permettra à Swissquote de renforcer son implantation régionale.

Qui est Swissquote Bank Europe ?

Précédemment connue sous le nom d'Internaxx Bank, Swissquote Bank Europe est la première banque en ligne luxembourgeoise pour les investisseurs et les traders. Swissquote Bank Europe est à la pointe des services numériques d'investissement depuis plus de 20 ans.

Swissquote Bank Europe propose un compte de trading multidevises avec un accès à des actions internationales, des ETF (trackers), des fonds d'investissement et des crypto-monnaies; le tout grâce aux fonctionnalités de ses plateformes web et mobile ainsi qu'au support d'une équipe de service client également basée au Luxembourg. Les autres services incluent le Crédit Lombard pour le trading sur marge, le Forex, les CFD et les Smart Portfolios, une solution d’investissement gérée par des experts s'appuyant sur des ETF à faible coût.

Swissquote Bank Europe détient une licence bancaire délivrée par la Commission de Surveillance du Secteur Financier (CSSF) sous l'autorité de la Banque centrale européenne (BCE). Swissquote Bank Europe est une entité détenue à 100 % par Swissquote Group Holding Ltd, cotée à la bourse suisse SIX (symbole : SQN) qui détient également Swissquote Bank Ltd, la première banque en ligne de suisse.

Quels seront les avantages en tant que futur client Swissquote ?

Grâce à sa licence bancaire luxembourgeoise, Swissquote vous offre la même protection des investisseurs que Keytrade Bank Luxembourg, et l'assurance supplémentaire qu'un grand groupe coté en bourse peut offrir.

De plus, vous aurez accès à de nouveaux services et à de nouvelles plateformes, ainsi qu'au support d'un groupe qui sert plus de 450'000 clients à travers le monde. Vous bénéficierez également d'une tarification réduite, sans droits de garde ou frais de compte, avec des transactions à partir de €14.95 seulement sur les marchés européens, américains et canadiens, ainsi que des avantages et des réductions uniques.

Quel est le statut de l'acquisition ?

L'acquisition de Keytrade Bank Luxembourg par Swissquote Bank Europe est soumise à l'approbation réglementaire de la Commission de Surveillance du Secteur Financier (CSSF) et de la Banque Centrale Européenne (BCE). La clôture de la transaction est prévue en mars 2022.

L’acquisition affecte-t-elle la sécurité de mes actifs ?

Vos protections restent inchangées. Votre compte sera toujours basé au Luxembourg. Swissquote Bank Europe opère sous la supervision de la CSSF, et a un statut de banque à part entière, comme Keytrade Bank Luxembourg. En tant que tel, Swissquote Bank Europe est également membre du Fonds de garantie des dépôts du Luxembourg (FGDL). Le FGDL protège tous les investisseurs en garantissant les dépôts jusqu'à un montant de €100'000 par personne. Vos valeurs mobilières ne sont pas détenues directement auprès de la banque, mais électroniquement auprès de banques dépositaires centrales et autres banques dépositaires de réputées. Ces actifs sont séparés des actifs de la banque et sont identifiables à tout moment comme vous appartenant.

Nos services

Y a-t-il des changements dans les produits et services auxquels j'aurai accès ?

Swissquote dispose des ressources, de l'envergure et des platesformes pour vous offrir une large gamme de produits et de services financiers à la pointe de l'investissement en ligne. Vous aurez accès à davantage d'actions et d'ETF (trackers) négociés sur des marchés supplémentaires tels que Tokyo, Sydney, Hong Kong et Singapour ; à un univers beaucoup plus large de fonds, ainsi qu’à notre service de négociation d'options qui sera lancé prochainement. Nous proposons également des crypto-monnaies et des produits dérivés, tels que les CFD sur actions, indices, forex et matières premières.

Si vous cherchez un plan d'investissement géré par des experts, nos Smart Portfolios vous offrent une solution automatisée à faible coût avec des options flexibles d’investissement.

Quelles sont les devises disponibles ?

Notre compte de trading propose plusieurs devises, ce qui vous permet de trader sur les marchés internationaux et de régler en devises locales, ou dans la devise de votre choix parmi plus de 20. Voir la liste de devises disponibles ici.

Quels sont les marchés disponibles ?

Vous aurez accès aux principales bourses des pays suivants : États-Unis, Canada, Royaume-Uni, Allemagne (y compris les bourses régionales), France, Pays-Bas, Belgique, Suisse, Espagne, Italie, Autriche, Suède, Danemark, Finlande, Norvège, Australie, Hong Kong, Japon et Singapour.

Y a-t-il des changements dans les plateformes que vous proposez ?

Swissquote vous offre la possibilité de trader sur des applications web et mobiles avec un accès à une plateforme efficace et des outils intuitifs, pour vous aider à déployer tout votre potentiel en termes d’investissement.

Notre plateforme multi-actifs - appelée eTrading - a été conçue pour permettre à nos clients d'atteindre leurs objectifs d'investissement de la manière la plus simple et la plus intuitive. Elle offre de nombreuses fonctionnalités, notamment des widgets pour créer votre espace de travail personnel, des watchlists, les actualités financières et un outil de recherche rapide. Plus de 100'000 produits sont accessibles via cette plateforme unique.

Veuillez consulter nos tutoriels pour vous guider dans les fonctionnalités de notre plateforme eTrading.

Y a-t-il des changements dans la gamme de fonds d’investissement ?

Oui, vous aurez accès à un univers de fonds plus large, proposant plus de gestionnaires d'actifs, de catégories, de secteurs, de devises, et vous pourrez économiser davantage grâce à notre vaste gamme de fonds clean.

Vous aurez accès à plus de 10'000 fonds offshore de plus de 200 sociétés d'investissement et à 3'000 fonds clean à moindre coût. Contrairement aux fonds traditionnels distribués par la plupart des banques et courtiers, les fonds clean sont dépourvus de frais cachés et de rétro-commissions, ce qui vous permet d'économiser jusqu'à 50% sur vos frais de gestion annuels.

Mon compte KEYPLAN ou KEYPRIVATE va-t-il changer ?

Vos comptes KEYPLAN ou KEYPRIVATE seront migrés vers Swissquote. Swissquote propose des solutions simples et à prix compétitif pour investir à long terme avec ses Smart Portfolios. De plus amples informations seront bientôt disponibles.

Proposerez-vous le trading d'options ?

Swissquote prévoit de lancer le trading d'options pour les clients Keytrade à temps pour la migration de votre compte. De plus amples informations seront disponibles prochainement.

Allez-vous proposer des produits structurés ?

Swissquote prévoit de lancer des produits structurés pour les clients Keytrade à temps pour la migration de votre compte. De plus amples informations seront disponibles prochainement.

Mes facilités de crédit Lombard vont-elles changer ?

Le crédit Lombard de Swissquote vous permet d'utiliser les titres et les crypto-monnaies détenus sur votre compte pour emprunter de l'argent à des taux compétitifs.

Entièrement en ligne, la fonction intuitive Lombard vous permet de suivre l'évolution de votre pouvoir d'achat en temps réel, ce qui vous permet de modifier votre limite de prêt et de demander une marge supplémentaire via votre compte.

Vous n'êtes facturé que sur le montant que vous empruntez réellement. Nous ne facturons pas de commission de prêt.

Avez-vous un programme VIP ?

Oui, le programme VIP de Swissquote vous permet d'accéder à nos meilleurs prix, à une assistance prioritaire et à d'autres avantages exclusifs. Réservés aux comptes de 1 million d'euros ou plus, nos statuts VIP Platinum et Apex vous donnent accès à une expérience d'investissement du plus haut niveau.

Détails du Programme VIP.

Mon compte sera-t-il soumis à la taxe suisse sur les transactions ?

Non, comme votre compte restera un compte basé au Luxembourg, il ne sera pas soumis à la taxe suisse sur les transactions.

À propos de notre tarification

Ma tarification va-t-elle changer ?

Oui, vous bénéficierez de notre tarification réduite, sans droits de garde ou frais de compte, avec des transactions à partir de €14.95 sur les marchés européens, américains et canadiens, des taux réduits pour les opérations sur marge / Lombard, ainsi que des avantages et des réductions uniques.

Pour en savoir plus sur nos tarifs, veuillez cliquer ici.

Y a-t-il des frais de tenue de compte ?

Swissquote ne facture pas de frais de tenue de compte pour les clients résidant dans l'UE. Les clients Keytrade résidant en dehors de l'UE n'auront pas à payer de frais de tenue de compte en 2022.

Pour en savoir plus sur nos tarifs, veuillez cliquer ici.

Avez-vous des conditions spéciales pour les traders les plus actifs ?

Oui, nos lots de transactions sont la solution idéale pour les traders les plus actifs. Choisissez le nombre de transactions que vous souhaitez exécuter sur une année et bénéficiez automatiquement de nos conditions spéciales, vous permettant de réduire votre coût effectif à seulement 0.06%.

Pour en savoir plus, cliquez ici.

Avez-vous des conditions spéciales pour les VIP ?

Oui, notre programme VIP peut vous aider à faire passer vos investissements au niveau supérieur. Cliquez ici pour plus d'informations.

À propos de la transition vers Swissquote Bank Europe

Au cours du premier trimestre 2022, votre compte Keytrade Bank Luxembourg deviendra un compte Swissquote Bank Europe et vos spécialistes en investissement Keytrade rejoindront l'équipe Swissquote. Dans les mois à venir, nous vous informerons de la manière dont nous assurerons la transition de votre compte vers Swissquote.

En vue de cette transition, nous vous recommandons de vérifier vos informations personnelles (adresse e-mail, adresse postale et numéro de téléphone portable) et de vous assurer qu'elles sont à jour. Si ce n'est pas le cas, veuillez mettre à jour vos coordonnées via votre compte Keytrade Bank Luxembourg dans la section Préférences - Données personnelles.

Mon compte et mes identifiants resteront-ils les mêmes ?

Non, vous recevrez de nouveaux identifiants pour vous connecter à votre compte Swissquote. Nous vous fournirons les détails pratiques dans les mois à venir.

Que dois-je faire pour transférer mes liquidités et mes actifs sur mon nouveau compte ?

Vos positions et vos dépôts en espèces seront automatiquement transférés pendant la migration.

Comment puis-je alimenter mon compte ?

Une fois que vous aurez accès à votre compte Swissquote, vous trouverez vos nouvelles coordonnées bancaires dans la section Dépôts et Retraits. Veuillez noter que votre IBAN Keytrade Bank Luxembourg ne sera plus utilisé après la migration de votre compte vers Swissquote.


Des questions ?
Nous sommes là pour vous aider.

Contactez-nous