Realise your full potential
with exceptional Forex execution

We set new standards
for speed and reliability*

9 ms

average execution speed

100%

fill Ratio

Slippage metrics
_

12% 

trades with price improvement

75% 

trades with no slippage

13% 

trades with negative slippage

*All metrics based on forex orders executed on Swissquote Group platforms between 11/11/2020 – 31/01/2021

What makes us better?
_

transfer_1.png

Deep Forex Liquidity

Our network of Tier 1 banks and regional non-bank liquidity providers enables us to provide a consistent liquidity pool across all our FX & CFD instruments.

rocket.png

Execution Model

Our execution only model offers the most competitive market conditions to our clients.

light.png

Superior Execution

Our technological infrastructure, with trade servers in premium locations, ensures that you experience the lowest latency and fastest execution.
 

swiss.png

Swiss Banking Group

Swissquote Bank Europe is authorised and regulated by the CSSF in Luxembourg and is a fully owned subsidiary of Swissquote Group. It fully meets the regulatory requirements and adheres to the highest standards for online financial services, transparency and deposit security.

Order Execution Policy

Advanced Trader and MetaTrader offer different types of executions methods, so we recommend that your read this section carefully to choose the platform that is right for you. Should you have any questions, do not hesitate to contact a Swissquote representative.

Market orders
_

MetaTrader

Market Execution
This order is executed at the best available price or rejected if no price is available; the order is filled for the full amount but can be filled better or worse than the requested price. This applied to clients on Swissquote MetaTrader servers. If you do not know which server you are on, please consult your Swissquote representative.

Limit Orders
_

MetaTrader

Buy Limit
This order will be activated when the Ask price touches the buy limit order. The activated order will be executed at the next available price or rejected if no price is available; the order is filled for the full amount but can be filled better or worse than the requested price. Same policy applies for Take Profit orders.

Sell Limit
This order will be activated when the Bid price touches the sell limit order. The activated order will be executed at the next available price or rejected if no price is available; the order is filled for the full amount but can be filled better or worse than the requested price. Same policy applies for Take Profit orders.

Stop Orders
_

MetaTrader

Buy Stop
This order will be activated when the Ask price touches the buy stop order. The activated order will be executed at the next available price or rejected if no price is available; the order is filled for the full amount but can be filled better or worse than the requested price. Same policy applies for Trailing Stop orders.

Sell Stop
This order will be activated when the Bid price touches the sell stop order. The activated order will be executed at the next available price or rejected if no price is available; the order is filled for the full amount but can be filled better or worse than the requested price. Same policy applies for Trailing Stop orders.

Leverage

Swissquote offers flexible leverage options.

Maximum Leverage

 Classic/Prime/Elite
Currency Pairs1:30
Precious Metals1:20
Stock Index CFDs1:20
Commodity CFDs1:10
Bond CFDs1:5

 

Leverage is expressed as a ratio and is based on the margin requirements required on your account. For example, if your trading account conditions stipulate 3.33% margin required to trade, this means that to trade the lot size of USD 100'000 you must have 3.33% of this amount (USD 3'330) funded on your trading account. This corresponds to a 1:30 leverage, as USD 3'330 / USD 100'000 = 1:30.

In this specific example, you are committing USD 3'330 to a trade worth USD 100'000. This means that your potential for gains OR loss are based on the value of USD 100'000, not the USD 3'330 of your own cash that is required as margin.

Comparison of leverage ratios and the minimum margin requirement expressed as a percentage:

If leverage ratio is...Then, the minimum required margin equals...
1:303.3%
1:205%
1:1010%
1:520%

If you are new to Forex trading, then we advise you to consider lowering your leverage until you are confident in your trading strategy.

Stop Out Policy

Swissquote’s trading platforms are designed to automatically close open positions when you reach the stop out level. As the stop out levels vary depending on the technology you are using, please read carefully before making any transactions on your account. Should you have any doubts regarding your stop out level, Swissquote representatives are available to assist.

MetaTrader
_

Margin Level Calculation

((Account Balance + Unrealised P&L)/Margin requirement on net open position) x 100 = Margin Level

Example: Trader X has a USD 10'000 balance with an unrealised P&L of + USD 1'000. The open positions include long USDCHF 300'000 and short USDCHF 200'000. Net open position is USDCHF 100'000

((USD 10'000 + USD 1'000)/ USD 1'000) x 100 = 1'100% Margin Level

Stop Out Level
Subject to the limitations set forth in the General Terms and Conditions, the Risk Disclosure Statement and the Special Terms and Conditions for Forex, when the Margin Level falls below 50%, positions with the largest loss (regardless of their size) will be liquidated first, until the margin level is back to 50% or more.

Please note that, in the case of aggregated positions exceeding the maximum transaction size on MetaTrader 5, such positions will first be liquidated up to the maximum transaction size. If the margin level is back to 50% or more after this first liquidation, no further liquidation takes place.

NOP Limits

Net Open Position (NOP) Limits set the maximum amounts for the single and total currency exposure on Forex trading accounts.

 

The NOP limits are adjusted dynamically based on the size, leverage ratio and underlying currencies of the positions you take. Your NOP limits are updated upon execution of every placed order. Should an order exceed your NOP limits, its execution is rejected and it will be cancelled.

Overview table on how the NOP limits are set (including examples)
 

Get the full picture

With Swissquote you can benefit from competitive spreads, low margin rates and flexible transaction sizes. Furthermore, our trading hours and swap rates are adapted to the markets.

Account types

Find the right pricing and conditions for your trading volume.
 

Discover

Spreads & Swaps

Benefit from transparent, competitive spreads and swap rates.
 

Discover

Forex Product Guide

Your complete summary of all our Forex and CFD products with their specific trading conditions.

 Download

Réalisez pleinement votre potentiel grâce à
une exécution exceptionnelle sur le Forex

Nous redéfinissons
la rapidité et la fiabilité*

9 ms

Vitesse moyenne d’exécution

100%

Taux de service

Mesures de slippage
_

12% 

de transactions avec amélioration des prix

75% 

de transactions sans slippage

13% 

de transactions avec slippage négatif

*Tous les paramètres sont basés sur des ordres sur le Forex exécutés sur les plateformes du groupe Swissquote entre le 11/11/2020 – 31/01/2021

Qu’est-ce qui nous donne une longueur d’avance ?
_

transfer_1.png

Grande liquidité sur le Forex

Notre réseau de banques et de fournisseurs de liquidités non bancaires régionaux nous permet d’offrir une liquidité constante sur l’ensemble de nos instruments Forex et CFD.

rocket.png

Modèle d’exécution

Notre modèle d’exécution offre les conditions de marché les plus compétitives à nos clients.

light.png

Politique relative à l’exécution des ordres

Advanced Trader et MetaTrader offrant différents types de méthodes d’exécution, nous vous recommandons de lire cette section attentivement pour choisir la plateforme qui vous convient. Si vous avez la moindre question, nous vous invitons à contacter un représentant Swissquote.

swiss.png

Groupe bancaire suisse

Swissquote Bank Europe est agréée et réglementée par la CSSF au Luxembourg et filiale à 100% du groupe Swissquote. Elle répond aux exigences réglementaires et adhère aux normes les plus élevées en termes de services financiers en ligne, de transparence et de sécurité des dépôts.

Capacité d’exécution supérieure

Notre infrastructure technologique, dotées de serveurs de trading dans des zones de premier choix, vous permet de bénéficier de la latence la plus faible et de l’exécution la plus rapide.

Ordres au marché
_

MetaTrader

Exécution au prix du marché
L’ordre est exécuté au meilleur cours disponible ou rejeté si aucun cours n’est disponible. Il est passé sur la totalité du montant, avec un cours potentiellement supérieur ou inférieur au cours demandé. Ces conditions s’appliquent aux clients des serveurs MetaTrader de Swissquote. Si vous ne savez pas sur quel serveur vous vous trouvez, merci de contacter votre représentant Swissquote.

Ordres à cours limité
_

MetaTrader

Limite d’achat
L’ordre sera activé lorsque le cours vendeur atteint la limite d’achat. Une fois activé, l’ordre sera exécuté au prochain cours disponible ou rejeté si aucun cours n’est disponible. Il est passé sur la totalité du montant, avec un cours potentiellement supérieur ou inférieur au cours demandé. La même méthode s’applique aux ordres de prise de bénéfices.

Limite de vente
L’ordre sera activé dès que le cours acheteur atteint la limite de vente. Une fois activé, l’ordre sera exécuté au prochain cours disponible ou rejeté si aucun cours n’est disponible. Il est passé sur la totalité du montant, avec un cours potentiellement supérieur ou inférieur au cours demandé. La même méthode s’applique aux ordres de prise de bénéfices.

Ordres stop
_

MetaTrader

Ordre stop d’achat
L’ordre sera activé dès que le cours vendeur atteint l’ordre stop d’achat. Une fois activé, l’ordre sera exécuté au prochain cours disponible ou rejeté si aucun cours n’est disponible. Il est passé sur la totalité du montant, avec un cours potentiellement supérieur ou inférieur au cours demandé. La même politique s’applique aux ordres stop suiveurs.

Ordre stop de vente
L’ordre sera activé dès que le cours acheteur atteint l’ordre stop de vente. Une fois activé, l’ordre sera exécuté au prochain cours disponible ou rejeté si aucun cours n’est disponible. Il est passé sur la totalité du montant, avec un cours potentiellement supérieur ou inférieur au cours demandé. La même politique s’applique aux ordres stop suiveurs.

Effet de levier

Swissquote propose une gamme flexible d’options de levier.

Effet de levier maximum

 Premium/Prime/Elite
Paires de devises1:30
Métaux précieux1:20
CFD sur indices boursiers1:20
CFD sur matières premières1:10
CFD sur obligations1:5

 

L’effet de levier est exprimé sous forme de ratio et repose sur les exigences de marge requises sur votre compte. Par exemple, si les conditions de votre compte de trading imposent une marge de 3.33 % pour les transactions, cela signifie que, pour trader la taille de lot de 100'000 USD, vous devez avoir 3.33 % de ce montant (3’330 USD) sur votre compte de trading. Cela correspond à un effet de levier de 1:30, car 3'330 USD / 100'000 USD = 1:30.

Dans cet exemple précis, vous engagez 3'330 USD sur une transaction d’une valeur de 100'000 USD. Cela signifie que votre potentiel de gain OU de perte est basé sur la valeur de 100'000 USD, et non sur les 3'330 USD de vos propres liquidités requises à titre de marge.

Comparaison des ratios de levier et de l’exigence de marge minimum exprimée en pourcentage :

Si le ratio de levier est de…La marge minimale requise est alors égale à...
1:303.3%
1:205%
1:1010%
1:520%

Si vous êtes novice en matière de trading sur le Forex, nous vous conseillons d’envisager de réduire le levier jusqu’à ce que vous maîtrisiez pleinement votre stratégie de trading.

Politique de stop out

Les plateformes de trading de Swissquote sont conçues pour clôturer automatiquement les positions ouvertes lorsque le niveau de stop out est atteint. Comme les niveaux de stop out varient en fonction de la technologie que vous utilisez, veuillez lire attentivement ces informations avant de réaliser une transaction sur votre compte. Des représentants Swissquote sont à votre disposition si vous avez des doutes concernant votre niveau de stop out.

MetaTrader
_

Calcul du niveau de marge

((solde du compte + profits et pertes latents)/exigence de marge sur les positions ouvertes nettes) x 100 = niveau de marge

Exemple : Le trader X a un solde de 10'000 USD avec des profits et pertes latents de +1'000 USD. Les positions ouvertes comprennent une position longue à hauteur de 300'000 USD/CHF et une position courte à hauteur de 200'000 USD/CHF. La position ouverte nette est de 100'000 USD/CHF

((10'000 USD + 1'000 USD)/1'000 USD) x 100 = marge de 1'100 %

Niveau de stop out
Sous réserve des limites exposées dans les conditions générales d’utilisation, la notice d’information sur les risques et les conditions générales spécifiques au Forex, les positions affichant les pertes les plus importantes seront automatiquement liquidées lorsque le niveau de marge passe en dessous de 50 %, indépendamment de la taille des positions ouvertes, et ce, jusqu’à ce qu’il atteigne de nouveau ou dépasse 50 %.

Veuillez noter que les positions cumulées supérieures à la taille maximale de transaction sur MetaTrader 5 seront d’abord liquidées pour un montant correspondant à la taille maximale de transaction. Si le niveau de marge atteint ou dépasse 50 % après cette première liquidation, aucune autre liquidation n’aura lieu.

Limites NOP

Les limites sur les positions ouvertes nettes (NOP) définissent le montant maximal d’exposition à une seule et à l’ensemble des devises sur les comptes de trading Forex.

 

Les limites NOP sont ajustées de manière dynamique en fonction de la taille, de l’effet de levier et des devises sous-jacentes des positions que vous prenez. Vos limites NOP sont mises à jour dès lors que vous placez un ordre. Si lors du placement d’un ordre celui-ci dépasse vos limites NOP, son exécution sera rejetée et il sera annulé.

Vue d’ensemble

Avec Swissquote, bénéficiez de spreads compétitifs, de faibles taux de marge et de flexibilité quant à la taille des transactions. Nos horaires de trading et nos taux de swap sont bien sûr adaptés aux marchés.

Types de compte

Trouvez le prix et les conditions correspondant à votre volume de trading.
 

Découvrir

Spreads et swaps

Bénéficiez de spreads et de taux de swap transparents et compétitifs

 

Découvrir

Guide des produits Forex

Votre récapitulatif complet des produits de Forex et CFD, et de leurs conditions de trading spécifiques.

 Télécharger