header-crypto
POLYGON
MATIC


The Polygon protocol (formerly Matic Network) was created to mitigate the high transaction costs and slow speed of the Ethereum network. Based on Plasma technology, it uses sidechains to build and connect blockchains compatible with Ethereum. It also enables the creation of decentralised financial applications available worldwide based on a single blockchain. It is based on the Proof of Stake validation technique.

Matic is the native token of Polygon. Originally launched in 2019 and rebranded in February 2021, the token has been a success. It is currently used for staking and paying transaction fees to secure the Polygon network. The total number of Matic tokens issued on the market has been set at 10 billion, and these will be in circulation by end-2022.


Start trading

 

 

header-matic

    background-crypto-2

    Performance summary for MATIC/USD

    View the annual performance of MATIC/USD, the cryptocurrency launched in 2019

     

     

    Digital Assets are unregulated in most countries and consumer protection rules do not apply. As highly volatile speculative investments, Digital Assets can become illiquid at any time, and are not suitable for investors without a high risk tolerance. Make sure you understand each Digital Asset before you trade.

    background-all-crypto

    Discover our other cryptocurrencies

    Choose from our 26 cryptocurrencies and seize the opportunities afforded by this asset class.

    Discover

    background-crypto-3

    eBooks
    _

    If you would like to obtain a basic solid knowledge about different cryptocurrencies, all you need to do is read our eBooks thoroughly written by our experts. Download them for free.

    Cryptocurrencies: from Bitcoin to Ether

    Cryptocurrencies: Chainlink, Tezos and more

    cover-crypto-3.jpeg

    Crypto     eBook

    Cryptocurrencies: Cardano, Algorand and more
    _

    Download PDF

header-crypto
POLYGON
MATIC


Le protocole Polygon (anciennement Matic Network) a été créé pour pallier aux frais de transaction élevés et à la lenteur du réseau Ethereum. Basé sur la technologie Plasma, il utilise des chaînes latérales (sidechain) pour construire et relier des blockchains compatibles avec Ethereum. Il permet également la création d’applications financières décentralisées disponibles dans le monde entier sur la base d’une seule blockchain. Il repose sur la technique de validation de Proof of Stake.

Le Matic est le token natif de Polygon. Lancé à l’origine en 2019 et rebaptisé en février 2021, le token est un franc succès. Il sert pour l’heure au staking et au paiement des frais de transaction pour la sécurisation du réseau Polygon. Le nombre total de tokens Matic émis sur le marché a été fixé à 10 milliards, à fin 2022.


Commencez à trader

 

 

header-matic

    background-crypto-2

    Résumé de la performance MATIC/USD

    Découvrez la performance annuelle MATIC/USD, la crypto-monnaie lancée en 2019

     

     

    Les actifs numériques ne sont pas réglementés dans la plupart des pays, et les règles de protection des consommateurs ne s'appliquent pas. En tant qu'investissements spéculatifs très volatils, les actifs numériques peuvent devenir illiquides à tout moment et ne conviennent pas aux investisseurs n’ayant pas de tolérance au risque élevée. Assurez-vous de bien comprendre chaque actif numérique avant toute négociation.

    background-all-crypto

    Laissez-vous tenter par nos autres crypto-monnaies

    Faites votre choix parmi nos 35 crypto-monnaies et saisissez les opportunités qu’offre cette classe d’actif.

    Découvrir

    background-crypto-3

    eBooks
    _

    Pour maîtriser les bases des différentes crypto-monnaies, il vous suffit de vous plonger dans les eBooks rédigés par nos experts. Téléchargez-les gratuitement.

    Crypto-monnaies : du Bitcoin à l'Ether

    Crypto-monnaies : Chainlink, Tezos et plus

    cover-crypto-3.jpeg

    Crypto     eBook

    Crypto-monnaies : Cardano, Algorand et plus
    _

    Télécharger le PDF